2021 Conservative Party of Canada Virtual National Convention Process

The 2021 Conservative National Convention will be taking place this year online from March 18 to 20 2021. The EDA delegate selection process is being handled this time by the CPC national office and not by our EDA. We are allocated up to ten official EDA delegates plus the EDA President to make a maximum eleven person EDA delegation. (One of our delegates is required to be a youth delegate who is 25 years old or younger.) All our official EDA delegates must be CPC members in good standing.

If there are more applicants than the ten official EDA delegate spots available then the CPC Regional Organizer for British Columbia will hold an online electronic vote of our EDA members sometime before February 28 to select our ten EDA convention delegates and any alternate delegates.

If there is an online delegate selection meeting then South Surrey - White Rock CPC members will be informed of that directly by the CPC national office or  by the Regional Organizer.

Application for delegate registration opened on Monday January 4 at 6 am and will close on Friday January 15 at 5 pm.

To apply to be selected as a voting EDA delegate please CLICK HERE then click on the "registration"page tab to find the online application form.

Please note that any CPC member in good standing who is willing to pay the applicable registration fee may also attend this year's virtual convention in his or her individual capacity as a "member observer" but will not be able to vote. 

To view the various types of registration fees for this year's convention CLICK HERE

March 18, 2021 4:00 PM