2018 Sir John A. Macdonald Student Leadership Awards

June 27, 2018

The South Surrey - White Rock Conservative Association was proud to award 8 local high school grads with the 2018 Sir John A. Macdonald Student Leadership Award at a presentation ceremony at Semiahmoo House with special guest  Tracy Redies MLA for Surrey - White Rock.


The Leadership award is presented to students in their graduating year who have demonstrated excellence in their studies and outstanding leadership qualities, enabling them to assume, with confidence, roles in student government. Their ability to work with others in a balanced and mature fashion will allow them to follow their dreams – a journey we hope will be filled with happiness and achievement.

 This year’s recipients are:

  • Ethan Donnelly
  • Carly Wornig
  • Tapiwa Simbabure
  • Tzu Hsuan Nita Huo
  • Julia Albert
  • William Heine
  • Vlad Mihaila
  • Katie Tierney